We use cookies in order to save your preferences so we can provide a feature-rich, personalized website experience. We also use functionality from third-party vendors who may add additional cookies of their own (e.g. Analytics, Maps, Chat, etc). Read more about cookies in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service. If you do not accept our use of Cookies, please do not use the website.


Christ the King functions under the presbyterian form of church government. The congregation elects elders and deacons to serve as the officers of the church.





Recommend someone for the office of elder or deacon here.


Briar / Tanglewood Parish

Bob Hansen - Parish Leader

John Durie - Governance Commission, Class of 2019


Central & West U Parish

Cody Dick - Parish Leader

Ronny Cuenod

Joshua Gary

Jeff Whittle


East Parish

Michael Lipe - Parish Leader


Heights / Garden Oaks Parish

Kevin Wells - Parish Leader

Gill Dolan

Richard Robuck - Governance Commission, Class 2021


Memorial West Parish

Tim Brown - Parish Leader, Governance Commission & Stated Clerk, Class of 2020

Jeremy Bartholomew

Chris Pine

Brad Thielemann


Meyer / Bellaire Parish

Raymond Cunningham - Parish Leader

Chris Dewhurst

Ryan Dolibois - Governance Commission, Class of 2020


North Parish

David Duren - Parish Leader, Governance Commission, Class of 2021


South Parish

Paul Duffin - Parish Leader


Spring Branch Parish

Kyle Pounds - Parish Leader


Villages Parish

Hugh Byrd - Parish Leader

Carter Crow

Sonny DeShong

Ari Pramudji

George Shannon

Alan Smith - Governance Commission, Class of 2019



Mike McClure - Parish Leader


Clay Holland - Governance Commission & Moderator

Taylor Leachman

Brad Wright



The deacons provide tangible help to members and regular attenders in times of need. The deacons come alongside members and regular attenders to assist with needs like encouragement and prayer, budgeting and financial coaching, helping widows and elderly, financial relief and other ministries of mercy and help. If you have a need and would like to speak with a deacon email

Jason Bennett

Phil Betti

Matt Dowiak

Ozzie Fong

Chris Hunniford

Tim McCay

Will McKee

Matthew Patterson

Justin Rose

Jonathan Smith

Mike Steveken

Tyson Stittleburg

John Synnott

Ryan Whitley